A seasoned cacher

Howdy! And yes, I have again prepared another poem for y’all.

I am now a seasoned cacher, A seasoned cacher I am.

I look for caches when I can, but when I get to go, the experience is described as BAM!

I’ve searched for caches here and there. To find these caches I traveled afar.

I found most of these caches. These caches’ difficulties were up to par!

I am nearing the end of my cache seminar. And I am not terribly happy about this.

But that is no matter, for I will cache into the a bis.

Recently I went out searching for a chache called “Fallen Monarch”. This was quite the adventure truly! I bushwacked more for this cache than I have ever bushwacked in my entire life. I was able to drop a travel bug there too, so if you are down for an adventure, find that cache. After this cache I went searching for “Patchwork”. I may or may not have done some illegal trespassing in order to find this cache… but I did not get caught therefore IF I did partake in any said illegal actions, then there’s no worries! After crawling through peoples’ backyards and desperately trying to cross a creek I finally gave up. I know how to get there now though, but I will be driving around the creek this time! Asides from those two caches, others I have found have been fairly uneventful but fun nonetheless. I have actually introduced geocaching to a number of friends and have in fact seen a LOT more cachers traveling campus. It’s fun to see the hobby spreading and making news on campus. I have a ton of fun going out geocaching, and I love to see that others in the University are enjoying a similar hobby.

The final cache is going to be INSANE to get through!!! I am happy to be a part of making it, but I’m not entirely sure if I am intense enough to spend the entire day to locate this cache! For those that do complete this cache… kudos! Major kudos!

The end of the semester is nearing and class is about done. It’s kind of a bummer, but I will DEFINITELY be geocaching into the future! It’s a really fun way to get away from school for a time and just venture around campus and elsewhere in search of caches.

Thanks aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand GIG THEM!!!

Jeff Bookhout

This entry was posted in geocaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment